Log in

Great detectives
From professional investigators to amateur sleuths
Ann Purser 
14th-Jun-2007 08:57 am
Ann Purser
is the author of 2 mystery series both of which are set in villages in England.
Round Ringford is complete with 6 books though the main character changes for each book.
Lois Meade is a house cleaner who gets involved in a murder case when the suspects are all people whose houses she cleans.

Round Ringford
1. Patures New
2. Spinster of the Parish
3. Orphan Lamb
4. New Every Morning
5. Thy Neighbor's Wife
6. Mixed Doubles

Lois Meade
1. Murder on Monday
2. Terror on Tuesday
3. Weeping on Wednesday
4. Theft on Thursday
5. Fear on Friday
6. Secrets on Saturday
7. Sorrow on Sunday (July 1, 2007)
8. Warning at One (Working title)
13th-May-2010 09:18 am (UTC) - Ann Purser`s series
Ann Purser`s series are as follows:

Round Ringford novels are village stories, not crime novels as such, though some of the characters are lucky to escape!

Lois Meade mysteries are crime novels. Lois is a cleaner/detective, and with her cleaning team she sorts out murder mysteries in villages around and about. A dangerous place to live!

The Ivy Beasley Enquiries is a new series, the first of which is just published (4 May 2010. Ivy Beasley is a character running through all series. She is now in a Suffolk old folks home, and still an awkward old bat. With all her marbles intact, she is now a leading partner in Enquire Within, a private detective agency. Read on!

Ann Purser
This page was loaded Feb 21st 2017, 10:05 am GMT.